Christopher Ng Named CMA Educator of the Year

Christopher Ng, esq.

Christopher Ng, esq., a partner of Gibbs Giden Locher Turner Senet & Wittbrodt LLP was named CMA Educator of the Year at the recent CreditScape Spring Summit and Annual Meeting. For those who know Mr. Ng, he is the consummate volunteer, instrumental in helping CMA members learn more about their rights and remedies. He has not only spoken at CreditScape, but he has also done numerous seminars and training sessions at customer locations. What’s possibly most impressive about Christopher is his thorough follow up with all attendees after his sessions, reaching out to CMA members to make sure they understood the topic and answering any questions they might have.

Congratulations to Christopher, and our members (and us too!) are extremely grateful for your dedication and assistance.

David Osburn Named 2013-2014 CMA Instructor of the Year

Dave Osburn, recipient of the 2013-2014 CMA Instructor of the Year
Dave Osburn, recipient of the 2013-2014 CMA Instructor of the Year

Credit Management Association is proud to announce that David Osburn has been named 2013-2014 CMA Instructor of the Year. Osburn has taught many courses over the years, providing tips and insight on how to be a better credit executive. He has been a speaker at the WRCC, numerous CMA-sponsored classes and more than  60 CMA Webinars.  Osburn has an extensive professional background of 30 years, with 14 of them coming as a Business Trainer.  He is passionate about continuing education and has mentored many business professional throughout their careers.  For those who have attended his courses, they could attest that he is a “ball of energy,” and it is literally impossible to not be engaged while he is teaching. CMA wishes to congratulate Osburn on this well-deserved accolade.